South Dakota Licensure for Respiratory Care
South Dakota Licensure Board- Website
Licensure Law (Regulations)
General Information on RC Licensure Law & Process
Board of Medical and Osteopathic Examiners
TO: Applicants for Licensure as a Respiratory Care Practitioner
Your application must be completed in its entirety and submitted with your $75 fee for licensure or $40 fee for temporary permit or it will be returned to you.
The Board must also receive from your most recent employer, the completed form, "Verification of Employment" prior to licensure. You are responsible for sending this form to your most recent past employer. The Board must also be in receipt of a copy of your National Certification, and verification of state licenses currently or previously held.
**UNLICENSED PRACTICE AS A RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONER IS A CRIMINAL OFFENSE IN VIOLATION OF SDCL 36-4C. THE BOARD INTENDS THIS NOTIFICATION TO SERVE AS NOTICE UPON YOU THAT UNLICENSED PRACTICE IS UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT, A VIOLATION OF THE ABOVE CODIFIED LAWS, AND GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OF LICENSURE.**